Anycart accounts can be permanently deactivated at your request. To request deactivation, reach out to Anycart Customer Support.
Please note: Once an account is deactivated, it cannot be restored or reactivated for use nor can a new account be made under the same email address.
Anycart does not charge membership fees or subscription fees; you will never be charged without you first placing an order. Before you make your request, consider carefully if you would like to permanently deactivate your Anycart account.
Deletion vs. Deactivation
Due to business and accounting needs, Anycart reserves the right to retain your order history information, hence the term "permanent deactivation" instead of "deletion". However, the result for you as the account holder is the same.
When an account is permanently deactivated, all address, and payment information is wiped from the Anycart database and your email is removed from all email lists. Additionally, the account is deauthorized, meaning that your log-in details are also wiped, leaving the account only as an empty placeholder for your order history, which we are required to retain for accounting.
Once an account is permanently deactivated, you will no longer be able to log into it, nor will you be able to create a new account under the same email address.
Again, Anycart does not charge membership fees or subscription fees–– so please consider carefully if you would like to permanently deactivate your account or if you simply would like to take a break from using Anycart or receiving emails.
Still have questions or need assistance? Submit a request or reach out to a member of our Customer Support Team for help.